Skip to content

The best USB-C power adapters for 2026

A USB-C adapter is rated in watts, and the number on the case is a total rather than a promise to any one port. Power Delivery works by negotiation: the device asks for a voltage and a current, the adapter offers the profiles it supports, and the charge happens at whatever they agree on. An adapter that advertises 100 W but offers no 20 V profile will never fast-charge a laptop that wants 20 V. That is why the useful specification is the list of profiles — 5 V, 9 V, 12 V, 15 V, 20 V and their currents — rather than the headline figure, and why PPS support matters for phones that charge by fine voltage steps. Port sharing is the other half: plugging a second device in usually re-negotiates the first one downwards, and the good listings publish the split. GaN construction is what allows the high wattages in a small case, and it is a means rather than a merit: what it buys is size and heat, both of which the maker publishes. The cable is part of the circuit — above 60 W it must carry an e-marker chip — and an adapter sold without one is not a complete purchase. We compare total output, per-port wattage and sharing, Power Delivery profiles, PPS, construction, dimensions and cable requirements.

Every machine on this shelf, side by side

  1. Mukiya 100 W GaN, single USB-C, flat plug

    100 W total · 100 W on the single port · no sharing — one port only · Power Delivery profiles not enumerated · PPS not stated · GaN II, smaller than a credit card · dimensions not published · cable not included

    A single-port 100 W GaN charger described as smaller than a credit card, delivering its full output through one USB-C port with no sharing to consider.

    Best for: One laptop, carried, where the full 100 W should never be shared.

    ≈ £30 / €25

  2. INIU 100 W, three ports, with a 1.5 m cable included

    100 W total · per-port wattage not published · three devices simultaneously, split not published · Power Delivery profiles not enumerated · PPS not stated · construction not described · 30 % smaller than the original, no dimensions · 100 W USB-C cable included

    A three-port 100 W charger supplied with a 1.5 m 100 W USB-C cable, described as 30 % smaller than an original laptop power supply.

    Best for: Someone who wants one box that works out of it, cable included, without reading a specification.

    ≈ €30

  3. Baseus Enerfill 100 W GaN, PD 3.0, QC 5.0 and PPS

    100 W total · strong single-port output, figure not published · sharing not published · PD 3.0 and QC 5.0 named · PPS supported · GaN with multi-stage protection · ultra-compact, no dimensions · cable not mentioned

    A compact 100 W GaN charger supporting PD 3.0, QC 5.0 and PPS, with a multi-stage protection system described as keeping the case cool under load.

    Best for: A traveller with a mixed set of devices spanning several charging standards.

    ≈ £38 / €34

  4. EF ECOFLOW Rapid Pro 100 W GaN, three ports, X-Guard

    100 W total · per-port wattage not published · shared intelligently, split not published · Power Delivery profiles not enumerated · PPS not stated · GaN with a gravity-lock plug tested to 25 000 insertions · dimensions not published · cable not mentioned

    A three-port 100 W GaN charger with a gravity-lock plug rated for 25 000 insertions and stated to hold 0.6 kg without slipping from the socket.

    Best for: A desk or a hotel room where the charger has to stay in a loose socket.

    ≈ £28 / €26

  5. TOPADRE 100 W GaN, four ports, LED display, PD and PPS

    100 W total · up to 100 W on C1, C2 or C3 used alone · four devices simultaneously, split not published · PD and PPS named · PPS supported · GaN with an LED display · dimensions not published · cable not mentioned

    A four-port GaN charger with three USB-C and one USB-A, an LED display, and up to 100 W on any single USB-C port used alone.

    Best for: A desk where four devices live and one of them occasionally needs everything.

    ≈ €27

  6. UGREEN Nexode 100 W GaN, four ports

    100 W total · 100 W maximum on a single port · four ports, split not published · Power Delivery profiles not enumerated · PPS not stated · GaN, Red Dot award named · dimensions not published · cable not mentioned

    A four-port 100 W GaN charger quoted as taking a 14-inch MacBook Pro from 0 to 50 % in 27 minutes, with a Red Dot design award named.

    Best for: A desk with four devices where the laptop occasionally needs the whole output.

    ≈ €34

  7. Anker 100 W GaN, three ports, smart display, 6.9 × 5.5 × 3.4 cm

    100 W total · 100 W on any USB-C port, stated · three ports with a 95 W + 5 W low-current mode · Power Delivery profiles not enumerated · PPS not stated · GaN with a folding plug and a smart display · 6.9 × 5.5 × 3.4 cm, 30 % smaller · A 1.5 m USB-C TO USB-C CABLE IS SUPPLIED

    A three-port 100 W GaN charger with a display showing charge state, temperature and per-port output, supplied with a 1.5 m USB-C cable.

    Best for: A bag where the charger, its cable and a look at what it is doing all matter.

    ≈ €46

A price quoted in the text of a PowerVerdict page dates from the day that page was written; the live figure beside each product is fetched while you read and replaces it.