Skip to content

The best folding solar panels for 2026

A folding panel is bought to refill a power station away from a socket, and the number on the bag is the one that needs reading carefully. Peak wattage is measured under standard test conditions — 1 000 W/m² of light at a cell temperature of 25 °C — and every departure from that costs output: a panel lying flat instead of facing the sun, a hazy sky, or a hot black surface that pushes the cells well past 25 °C. The figures that let a panel be matched to a station are the open-circuit voltage and the short-circuit current, because the station publishes a window in volts and amps and the panel either fits inside it or does not. Cell type separates the shelf: monocrystalline cells give more watts per square metre than polycrystalline, and the efficiency percentage a maker publishes is watts per area, not a quality score. Then the practical half — folded dimensions and weight, whether the kickstand holds an angle in wind, the length of the cable, the connector on its end, and what the ingress rating covers: many panels are rated for rain on the cells and not on the junction box. We compare peak wattage and its conditions, cell type and efficiency, voltage and current, connectors, folded size, weight and ingress rating.

Every machine on this shelf, side by side

  1. Husgw 100 W folding panel with two USB outputs

    100 W peak · conditions not stated · monocrystalline · up to 23 % · no voltage published · USB-A 5 V 2.4 A and USB-C 5 V 3 A · folded size not published · no ingress rating

    A 100 W monocrystalline folding panel with one USB-A and one USB-C output, quoted at up to 23 % efficiency, whose listing publishes no voltage, no dimensions and no ingress rating.

    Best for: Charging phones, tablets and cameras directly, away from any power station.

    ≈ €70

  2. Ecosonique Technology 100 W folding panel, 2.75 kg, six-panel design

    100 W peak · conditions not stated · CPC A+ monocrystalline · 23.5 % surface efficiency · 20 V DC output · QC3.0 24 W and PD3.0 45 W · XT60, Anderson, DC7909, DC5525, DC35135, DC8020 · 39.8 × 26.5 × 7.5 cm folded · 2.75 kg

    A 100 W folding panel supplied with six DC adapters and a 3 m extension lead, weighing 2.75 kg folded, with a 20 V DC output alongside USB-A and USB-C.

    Best for: Someone with an existing power station who does not yet know which connector it takes.

    ≈ €99

  3. Yinleader 200 W fabric folding panel, IP67, six carabiners

    200 W peak · conditions not stated · 22 % cells · no voltage published · 1 m lead with MC4 adapter set · DC5521, DC7909, Anderson, XT60 · IP67 · frameless fabric construction

    A 200 W frameless fabric folding panel rated IP67 that hangs from six carabiners instead of standing on a frame, supplied with a 1 m lead and an MC4 adapter set.

    Best for: A van or a tent pitch where the panel must hang rather than stand.

    ≈ £132 / €119

  4. ECO-WORTHY 200 W ETFE folding panel, 7.8 kg

    200 W peak · conditions not stated · ETFE laminate · up to 23 % cell efficiency, 95 % light transmission · no voltage published · XT60, DC7909, DC8020 and MC4 · 64 × 53.2 × 5 cm folded · 7.8 kg · −20 °C to 80 °C

    A 200 W ETFE folding panel with a three-in-one output cable and an integrated stand, published with folded dimensions, weight and an operating temperature range.

    Best for: A fixed camp or a garden where the panel is carried once and left, rather than moved daily.

    ≈ £194 / €170

A price quoted in the text of a PowerVerdict page dates from the day that page was written; the live figure beside each product is fetched while you read and replaces it.