Skip to content

The best EV wallboxes for 2026

A wallbox charges a car from the household supply, and its advertised power is the smallest of three numbers: what the box can deliver, what the supply can carry, and what the car will accept. A three-phase 22 kW wallbox charges a single-phase car at a third of that, and no setting changes it. Single or three-phase is therefore the first question, and it is answered by the building rather than by the product. Cable or socket is the second: a tethered cable is convenient and fixes the connector type, a socket takes any cable and leaves it to be stored. Load management is what prevents the house tripping when the oven and the car draw together, either by a fixed current limit or by a meter that watches the supply. Solar surplus charging is the feature that ties this shelf to the rest of the site: the wallbox reads an export meter and charges with what the roof is giving away, and doing so requires a compatible meter and, often, the maker’s own ecosystem. Metering matters where the charge has to be billed. Installation is regulated work everywhere: the protection devices required — the type of residual current device in particular — are stated by the maker and by the local rules, and by an electrician, not by a comparison page. We compare charging power, phases, cable or socket, load management, solar surplus charging, metering and stated protection requirements.

Every machine on this shelf, side by side

  1. Mobile 11 kW, 3-phase CEE, 7 m cable, 6–16 A

    11 kW · three-phase · 7 m Type 2 cable with a CEE plug, not a fixed installation · load management not described · no solar surplus charging · metering not described · protection requirements not stated

    A portable 11 kW charger plugging into an existing CEE socket with a 7 metre Type 2 cable and an adjustable current from 6 to 16 A, supplied with a Schuko adapter.

    Best for: A driveway with an existing three-phase CEE socket and no appetite for an installation.

    ≈ €153

  2. AIMILER Mobile 11 kW with app, 8–16 A in four steps, 7.6 m, IP66, OLED

    11 kW at 400 V, 16 A · three-phase · 7.6 m Type 2 cable with CEE, portable or wall-mounted · four current steps, app control · no solar surplus charging · OLED display · over-voltage above 120 %, under-voltage below 80 %, over 32 A overload and over-temperature

    A portable or wall-mountable 11 kW charger with app control, four current steps, an OLED display and published protection thresholds for voltage, overload and temperature.

    Best for: A driveway where the supply voltage is known to wander and the thresholds matter.

    ≈ €184

  3. GONEO 11 kW with app and RFID, 7 m cable, IP65, IEC 62196-2

    11 kW at 400 V, 16 A · single and three-phase supported · 7 m Type 2 cable · adjustable current with tariff scheduling · no solar surplus charging · app monitoring · CE and German TÜV, IP65

    An 11 kW charger supporting single and three-phase charging, compatible with all Type 2 vehicles under IEC 62196-2, with app control, RFID, a 7 metre cable and IP65.

    Best for: A property with only single-phase supply now and three phases later.

    ≈ £420 / €340

  4. Tera W01, 11 kW, 16 A, 400 V, integrated DC 6 mA protection, 7 m

    11 kW at 400 V, 16 A · three-phase · 7 m cable with a holder · manual or app-scheduled charging · no solar surplus charging · app and on-unit control · integrated DC 6 mA residual current protection with an external Type A breaker required

    An 11 kW charger with integrated 6 mA DC residual current detection and a stated requirement for an external Type A breaker, CE and TÜV certified, with a 7 metre cable and holder.

    Best for: An installation where the electrician needs to know what the charger expects upstream.

    ≈ €280

  5. HEIDELBERG Energy Control Plus, 11 kW, § 14a compliant, 7.5 m, no app

    11 kW · phases not stated · 7.5 m cable · load management across up to 16 networked units, § 14a EnWG compliant with two control options · no solar surplus charging · metering not described · stainless steel front, indoor and outdoor · 5-year warranty

    An 11 kW charger with a stainless steel front and no application, compliant with the German § 14a EnWG requirement for grid operator power reduction, networkable across sixteen units.

    Best for: A German installation subject to grid operator control, or a building with several charging points.

    ≈ €412

  6. VoltBox Mobile 11 kW, 6–16 A in five steps, 7 m cable, IP65

    11 kW at 400 V × 16 A · three-phase · 7 m Type 2 cable with CEE adapter, portable · delayed charging function · no solar surplus charging · metering not described · IP65, −30 °C to 50 °C

    A portable 11 kW charger with current selectable at 6, 8, 10, 13 or 16 A, a delayed charging function, a 7 metre TPU cable and an IP65 rating.

    Best for: A driveway on a time-of-use tariff, where charging should start in the night without anyone getting up.

    ≈ €153

  7. WityCharge 11 kW with app and RFID, 6–16 A, three-phase

    11 kW at 400 V, 16 A · three-phase CEE 16 A · cable or socket not specified in the bullets · current adjustable 6–16 A with scheduled charging · no solar surplus charging · metering not described · RFID access control

    An 11 kW charger with a WiFi antenna specified for garages and cellars, RFID access control, and a charging current adjustable from 6 to 16 A with scheduling.

    Best for: A shared driveway or a communal parking space where access has to be controlled.

    ≈ €254

  8. Anker SOLIX V1 smart charger, 11 kW, solar surplus charging, IP65 and IK10

    11 kW · phases not stated · cable or socket not specified · AI scheduling against prices and solar surplus · solar surplus charging, stated · app consumption data · IP65 and IK10, −30 °C to +50 °C

    An 11 kW smart charger that schedules against electricity prices and solar surplus, rated IP65 and IK10, and specified from −30 °C to +50 °C.

    Best for: A household with its own solar generation and a dynamic tariff.

    ≈ €559

A price quoted in the text of a PowerVerdict page dates from the day that page was written; the live figure beside each product is fetched while you read and replaces it.